Home > Lost, Mind > Travel Link

Travel Link

I am still here in your time, in my time, the only time I remember.  I am also here or was here or will be here.  There is or will be more of me here, in this time. Having walked the streets of the city I saw a man older then I am. I saw a man younger than I am. The older man’s wrinkles masked the similar features we shared.  The younger man was hidden behind the veil of a hooded jacket and sunglasses.  I am here in the past.  I know I am here now, and I know I am I here more than once.

If that’s what I know now, what am I supposed to do now?

I still don’t know why I’m here or where here really is. I have no idea how I got here, what it all means and when it all will end. I know I can only have experience in what I know when I can learn from my experiences.

I’ve been through a power outage. Regardless of the things I’ve made happen, happen, I can’t see how I could’ve caused that. During the power outage everything went black. It was as if time had stopped. The only source of light that was seen was the blue glow of the power LED on this netbook. The light warmed and comforted me. My netbook is a travel companion I always have with me. I take it with me wherever I go. I don’t remember ever not having it. I seem to have always had it. Wherever I go, this traveling companion reminds me of home.

Once I was surfing the web with my traveling friend. It was late at night and I was tired, but looking back at it now, what I saw was amazing. What appeared to be the star field screensaver flashed on my screen. I didn’t have that screensaver selected. The pixels were different; they give the impression of having moving pictures within them. Windows of time were flying through space. There were millions of them all in their place. I wondered if one of them was mine.

There was another time I traveled to another time with my traveling sidekick. It wasn’t as late in the night as it had been before. I was able to look at my future with a critical eye. While criticizing my future I was in fact praising my past. My past is my future. The future has been here and gone. The future is in a file that’s been filed, but the file of the future is gone. My future is history. I’ve lost my access to the past.

Categories: Lost, Mind Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

