Home > Lost, Mind > Jump For It

Jump For It

I am down and out.  That’s it, I’ve had it!  I spent practically all of the day doing nothing.  When everything you do, can never result in anything new, just forget it!  I guess that’s what I’ve done. I don’t know where I’m going; I don’t know where I’m from.  I’ve lost it.  I’ve lost it before.  When you lose something, to find it, it has to be worth looking for.  She was mine, for a time.  She’s not mine anymore.  What do I do, what will I do, or what have I done?  She’s out there, somewhere.  She’s the love of my life.  The life I loved; the life I haven’t lived, the love I haven’t lost.  She’s probably sitting there, somewhere, in her jumper dress, figuring out how to get me out of this mess.  I’ve recovered now.  I suppose it was nothing.  A moment ago I got a call from the car rental place.  I could barely understand the guy, through all the static. Anyway, he said they want to give me a full refund on the car and the next time I rent; a free upgrade.  When I was about to hang up, I thought I heard an obscured voice, say it was a transmission problem.  I’m just wondering if he was talking about the car or the call.  Either way, there’s no reason to be jumping to conclusions.

Categories: Lost, Mind Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

