Home > Lost, Mind > Here and Now

Here and Now

I am here in your time, in my time, the only time I remember.  I am also here or was here or will be here.  There is or could be more of me here, in this time. Walking the streets of the city I see a man older then I am, a man younger than I am, and a baby. The older man’s wrinkles masked the similar features we shared.  The younger man was hidden behind the veil of a hoody and sunglasses.  I am here in the past.  I know I am here now, but am I here more than once?  The baby nestled in its mothers arms, tucked away from the cold, reminds me of my earliest memory.  I am in the snow.  The memory is quick and only a few details are recalled.  The snow is up to my neck, I am small.  I am dressed for the weather, I have a winter coat, the hood is up, and I am warm.  I am playing.  In my memory there is no point of reference. If I consider my age as an indication, this memory occurred thirty years ago.  I have no reference of a place or a time.  This memory could have occurred here thirty years ago or thirty years ago from my future time.  This memory is occurring now, in my mind, I know this.  It is occurring now, here today.  A child is playing in the snow.  He will remember he was warm, but he won’t remember where or when.

Categories: Lost, Mind Tags:
  1. 20090317 at 0238

    Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

    • 5ws1h
      20090318 at 2014

      Thanks watcat, I hope your friends enjoy it too.

  2. 20090328 at 1223

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

    • 5ws1h
      20090329 at 0132

      Thank-you matt, give my regards to watcat and wonker.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

