Home > Lost, Mind > I Know Now

I Know Now

I am from the future. I know this may sound specious, but let me explain. In the future, time travel to the past is possible, but seldom employed. In the future time travel to the past has no thrill, it’s not possible to learn from the past, you can’t study ancient cultures and compare them to your own. Getting rich by knowing who will win the super bowl, or which stocks to buy cannot be done. There is no study in time travel; there is no experimentation because there is no knowledge of the future. To travel to the past, no object from the present can be taken. A book that hasn’t been written, a song that hasn’t been sung, a sound that hasn’t been made cannot exist in the past. So what of a thought that hasn’t been contrived? The moment you travel back in time, objects that do not exist in that time period do not exist. The book you took with you disappears. The songs in your iPod, the iPod itself fades away. Your means of travel to the past or more importantly your means of travel back, gone. Your knowledge, your memories your ideas and perception of the future are gone. All you can know is what you knew at the point of time that you traveled to. So this is what I know. I know now that I am from the future. In the future time travel to the past was only achieved at the moment of time that I had no knowledge of the future. Because of that stipulation I cannot be sure that I am not from the future. Therefore, I assert that I am from the future, I just can’t remember.

Categories: Lost, Mind Tags:
  1. Jimney Cricket
    20090313 at 0022

    This is a very interesting blog, I like your idea. I just saw this through your forum post on your blog so I thought I’d check it out. I like your style, too- it’s not like reading a fictional novel, but like reading it as if it’s really true.

    Jimney
    http://wingsofthemorning.wordpress.com/

    • 5ws1h
      20090313 at 0327

      Thanks Jimney, I appreciate the comment. Who says it isn’t true?

  2. Jimney Cricket
    20090313 at 1803

    You’re welcome!

  3. 20090318 at 1335

    Nice sytle and flow, but the concept is pure genius. I like it very much.

    Miss D

    • 5ws1h
      20090318 at 1403

      Thank-you Miss D, I appreciate the compliment.

  4. Rando
    20090321 at 2034

    nice blog!!! I like the flow of your writting and your way of thinking.

    P.S: Have you writen any books?

    • 5ws1h
      20090322 at 0019

      Thank you Rando for your compliment. I enjoy telling stories and writing what I think.
      Maybe this blog will become a book? Only time will tell!

  5. 20090522 at 1748

    Cool. Ok, so this now makes a little more sense. Can see too much time is going to be taken up in this surfing lark!

    • 5ws1h
      20090522 at 1807

      You ain’t kidding! My whole life is a surfing lark!
      Thanks for the comment.

  1. 20090420 at 2227

Leave a Reply

